India’s No. 1 Online Admission Portal
Apply Now
KUNAL SINGH
| Updated on Oct 29, 2026 17:20 IST
Bihar MBBS fees for 2026–27 vary by medical college, seat category and applicable fee notification. According to the college-wise fee structure published through the official BCECEB UGMAC-2026 fee document, private medical colleges in Bihar have different tuition fees, hostel and mess charges, admission fees and security deposits. The available notices include annual MBBS tuition fees ranging from ₹12.75 lakh to ₹17 lakh at several private colleges, while government medical college fees vary by institution.
The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) conducts Bihar NEET UG counselling (UGMAC-2026). This guide explains the Bihar MBBS fee structure 2026–27, including college-wise government and private MBBS fees, first-year admission costs, hostel charges, NRI quota fees and estimated total course expenses, using the available official fee notices to help NEET UG aspirants and parents compare their options.
| Fee detail | What candidates should know |
| Government MBBS fees | Vary by institution and applicable fee schedule |
| Private MBBS tuition fees | ₹12.75 lakh–₹17 lakh per year in several colleges listed below |
| Private college hostel and mess fees | Approximately ₹2.75 lakh–₹3.15 lakh per year in the listed examples |
| First-year MBBS fees | Include tuition, hostel, admission and security charges, where applicable |
| NRI quota MBBS fees | Vary by college and may be charged in USD |
| Total MBBS course fees | Depend on the full academic-period fee schedule and other applicable charges |
| Official counselling authority | Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) |
Private MBBS tuition fees in Bihar range from ₹12.75 lakh to ₹17 lakh per year, based on the 2026–27 college notices reviewed here. Many colleges also charge extra for hostel and mess. Government MBBS fees vary by institution, and each college sets NRI fees separately.
Government MBBS fees in Bihar vary between state government colleges and those with separate administrative or fee systems. The total amount may include tuition, registration, hostel, mess, examination, and other required charges.
Because of these differences, candidates should check the fee schedule for their chosen government medical college rather than relying on a single statewide fee range.
The supplied fee document includes an admission-office notice from the Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences (IGIMS), Patna, listing the following amounts:
| Category | Fee figure stated in the notice |
| General, EWS, BC and EBC | ₹1,31,667 |
| SC and ST | ₹1,11,667 |
The notice lists these as fee figures for 2026–27, but it does not clearly state the payment period or give a full breakdown of all charges. Candidates should check the latest IGIMS admission notice to confirm the correct amount and see if there are extra hostel or other fees.
The total MBBS admission cost depends on the college and its fee rules. Before admission, check the following:
For the latest Bihar NEET UG counselling details, visit the official BCECEB UGMAC-2026 page. The board says the prospectus is the main source for official admission information.
Private MBBS fees in Bihar can differ a lot. The table below compares annual tuition, hostel and mess charges, admission fees, and refundable deposits from the available college notices.
| Medical college | Annual tuition fee | Annual hostel and mess fee | One-time admission fee | Refundable security deposit |
| Virat Ramayan Institute of Medical Sciences | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| K.K. Medical College & Hospital | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Mahabodhi Medical College & Hospital | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Buddha Hospital & Research Institute | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹50,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Lord Buddha Koshi Medical College & Hospital | ₹12,80,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Shree Narayan Medical Institute & Hospital | ₹12,75,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Shrinivas Institute of Medical Sciences | ₹16,50,000 | ₹2,75,000 | Not separately specified | ₹2,00,000 |
| Netaji Subhas Medical College & Hospital | ₹15,25,000 | ₹2,75,000 | Not separately specified | ₹2,00,000 |
| S.C. Medical College & S.P.N.M. Hospital | ₹15,50,000 | ₹3,00,000 | ₹51,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Himalaya Medical College & Hospital | ₹13,40,000 | ₹3,15,000 | ₹51,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Kurma Sanskriti Medical College & Hospital | ₹17,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 | Not separately specified | ₹2,00,000 |
| Madhubani Medical College | ₹14,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | Not separately specified | ₹1,00,000 |
Note: These amounts come from the college fee notices in the 2026–27 fee document. The notices have different terms and approval statuses. The table compares the stated figures, but not every fee is final. If a charge is not listed, do not assume it is zero.
Among the colleges compared above, Shree Narayan Medical Institute & Hospital lists the lowest annual tuition fee at ₹12.75 lakh, followed by Lord Buddha Koshi Medical College & Hospital at ₹12.80 lakh. Himalaya Medical College & Hospital lists ₹13.40 lakh per year.
These are tuition fee comparisons, not full course cost rankings. Hostel fees, admission charges, security deposits, and other fees can affect the total cost of studying MBBS.
First-year MBBS admission costs are usually higher than annual tuition alone because many colleges also collect hostel charges, admission fees, and security deposits when you join.
The following totals are calculated from the components specified in the supplied notices.
| Medical college | Tuition fee | Hostel and mess | Admission fee | Security deposit | Calculated first-year total |
| Virat Ramayan Institute of Medical Sciences | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹21,75,000 |
| K.K. Medical College & Hospital | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹21,75,000 |
| Mahabodhi Medical College & Hospital | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹21,75,000 |
| Buddha Hospital & Research Institute | ₹16,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹50,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹21,25,000 |
| Lord Buddha Koshi Medical College & Hospital | ₹12,80,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹18,55,000 |
| Shree Narayan Medical Institute & Hospital | ₹12,75,000 | ₹2,75,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹17,50,000 |
| S.C. Medical College & S.P.N.M. Hospital | ₹15,50,000 | ₹3,00,000 | ₹51,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹21,01,000 |
| Himalaya Medical College & Hospital | ₹13,40,000 | ₹3,15,000 | ₹51,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹18,06,000 |
The totals are worked out by adding the four listed fee parts. Any extra university, examination, registration, equipment, or other charges are not included unless they are part of those components.
The first-year MBBS fee may include:
A refundable security deposit is separate from tuition. Candidates should check the refund rules and payment schedule before figuring out the non-refundable admission cost.
The MBBS program usually includes 4.5 years of study and a required one-year rotating internship. Tuition and hostel fees might be charged for different periods.
For example, if a college charges ₹12.75 lakh for tuition and ₹2.75 lakh for hostel and mess each year, the total yearly cost is ₹15.50 lakh.
| Cost component | Illustrative calculation | Amount |
| Tuition for 4.5 academic years | ₹12.75 lakh × 4.5 | ₹57.375 lakh |
| Hostel and mess for 4.5 years | ₹2.75 lakh × 4.5 | ₹12.375 lakh |
| One-time admission fee | Example | ₹1 lakh |
| Refundable security deposit | Example | ₹1 lakh |
| Illustrative total | Before other charges | ₹71.75 lakh |
This example shows how to calculate MBBS course fees using the listed fee parts. It is not a confirmed total for any college. For an accurate budget, use your college's fee schedule for all years and check if hostel charges apply for the whole period.
NRI quota MBBS fees in Bihar differ by private college. The notices list annual NRI tuition fees in US dollars, and hostel or other charges may be extra.
| Private medical college | Annual NRI tuition fee stated in the notice |
| Virat Ramayan Institute of Medical Sciences | USD 27,000 |
| K.K. Medical College & Hospital | USD 35,000 |
| Mahabodhi Medical College & Hospital | USD 26,000 |
| Lord Buddha Koshi Medical College & Hospital | USD 30,000 |
| Shree Narayan Medical Institute & Hospital | USD 35,000 |
| Shrinivas Institute of Medical Sciences | USD 27,000 |
| Netaji Subhas Medical College & Hospital | USD 31,000 |
| S.C. Medical College & S.P.N.M. Hospital | USD 27,000 |
| Himalaya Medical College & Hospital | USD 27,000 |
| Kurma Sanskriti Medical College & Hospital | USD 35,000 |
These figures show the NRI tuition amounts from the available college notices. They do not set a single NRI fee for all medical colleges in Bihar.
Before taking an NRI-category seat, candidates should check their eligibility, seat rules, tuition fees, currency conversion needs, hostel charges, payment deadlines, and refund rules as per the counselling and college guidelines.
BDS fees are different from MBBS fees. Candidates who want to join dental colleges in Bihar should check the dental college fee notices instead of using MBBS fee ranges for BDS courses.
The supplied fee document includes notices from Buddha Institute of Dental Sciences & Hospital, Patna, and Mithila Minority Dental College & Hospital, Darbhanga. These documents contain dental fee and seat information that should be checked against the applicable final fee-fixation order and BDS counselling details.
When comparing Bihar BDS fees, look at tuition, hostel and mess charges, admission fees, refundable deposits, and how long each payment covers.
The official BCECEB UGMAC-2026 website posts counselling notices, choice-filling instructions, and other admission details. The board says the prospectus is the main source for official information. https://www.bceceboard.bihar.gov.in
To verify the latest Bihar MBBS fees for 2026–27:
Trust the latest notice on the official UGMAC-2026 page over any older fee table or unverified third-party summary.
Choosing a medical college based only on annual tuition can give you the wrong idea of the total cost. Compare the full course cost along with the college's facilities and admission rules.
These checks help NEET UG candidates compare Bihar government and private medical colleges fairly on cost.
What are the Bihar MBBS fees for 2026–27?
Bihar MBBS fees vary by college and seat category. The private college notices reviewed here show annual tuition fees from ₹12.75 lakh to ₹17 lakh for several colleges. Hostel, mess, admission, and security charges may be extra. Government college fees also vary by institution.
What are the fees at government medical colleges in Bihar?
Government MBBS fees vary by college and fee schedule. For example, the IGIMS Patna notice lists ₹1,31,667 for General, EWS, BC, and EBC categories, and ₹1,11,667 for SC and ST categories. Candidates should check the payment period and full fee breakdown in the latest notice.
Which private medical college in Bihar has the lowest MBBS tuition fee?
In this comparison, Shree Narayan Medical Institute & Hospital has the lowest annual tuition fee at ₹12.75 lakh, followed by Lord Buddha Koshi Medical College & Hospital at ₹12.80 lakh. These amounts are based on available fee notices, so check the final fee schedules.
What is the first-year MBBS fee in private medical colleges in Bihar?
The first-year cost depends on tuition, hostel and mess charges, admission fees, and security deposits. In the examples above, the total ranges from ₹17.50 lakh at Shree Narayan Medical Institute & Hospital to ₹21.75 lakh at Virat Ramayan Institute of Medical Sciences, K.K. Medical College & Hospital, and Mahabodhi Medical College & Hospital.
What is the hostel fee for private MBBS colleges in Bihar?
The available notices show annual hostel and mess fees of about ₹2.75 lakh to ₹3.15 lakh for the private colleges compared here. Charges and payment periods can vary by college.
What are the NRI quota MBBS fees in Bihar?
NRI tuition fees differ by college. The notices reviewed here list annual tuition fees from USD 26,000 to USD 35,000 for the colleges compared. Hostel and other charges may be extra, and candidates must meet the NRI eligibility rules.
How much does the complete MBBS course cost in Bihar?
The total MBBS course cost depends on tuition, hostel and mess charges, admission fees, deposits, and other expenses. Use your college's fee schedule to calculate the total, instead of just multiplying the first-year payment by the course length.
Are the Bihar MBBS fees for 2026–27 officially verified?
The figures in this article come from the available college fee notices for 2026–27. Some notices mention proposed fees or amounts that need approval. Candidates should check the latest fee-fixation order and final college fee schedule before admission.
Where can I check the official Bihar MBBS fee structure?
Visit the official BCECEB UGMAC page and review the latest prospectus and counselling notices. Candidates should also check the fee notification issued by their allotted medical college.
Bihar MBBS fees depend on the college, seat category, and fee notification. Government colleges usually charge lower tuition, while private colleges charge more and may also require extra payments for hostel, mess, admission, and security deposits. NRI tuition fees are set separately by each college.
To compare accurately, check the full fee structure for your chosen college, add up the total academic cost, and confirm the latest official fee notice before paying. This helps students and parents make an informed choice about MBBS admission in Bihar.
Disclaimer: The information provided here is gathered from various sources, and there may be discrepancies between the data presented and the actual information. If you identify any errors, please notify us via email at [support[@]careermarg.com] for review and correction. Read More
No Comments Found
Bihar MBBS fees for 2026–27 vary by medical college, seat category and applicable fee notification. According to the college-wise fee structure published through the official BCECEB UGMAC-2026 fee document, private medical colleges in Bihar have different tuition fees, hostel and mess....
According to the latest notification by the Veterinary Council of India (VCI) on the B.V.Sc & A.H. admissions under the 15% VCI All India Quota for 2026-27, the college-wise seat distribution has been made available.As per the....
The National Medical Commission (NMC) released a notification on 7 April 2026, specifying the time duration for which MBBS fee charging is permissible.It highlights the cases of medical institutes charging MBBS fees for periods beyond the duration of the academic study....